The Beaches Conference

Welcome to the archive of former Maine Beaches Conferences! 

For more information or to register for the 2019 Beaches Conference, please see our conference page.

2017 Beaches Conference Steering Committee

Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve: Steve Miller (Co Chair)
Kennebec Estuary Land Trust: Ruth Indrick
Maine Coastal Program: Theresa Torrent
Maine Department of Environmental Protection: Marybeth Richardson and Nathan Robbins
Maine Geological Survey: Stephen Dickson
Maine Healthy Beach Volunteers: Betsy Smith and Nancy Viehman
Maine Sea Grant: Kristen Grant (Co Chair) and Catherine Schmitt (Co Chair)
New Hampshire Sea Grant: Alyson Eberhardt
Rockingham Planning Commission: Julie LaBranche
Southern Maine Planning and Development Commission: Lee Jay Feldman
Town of Damariscotta: Tony Dater
Town of Kennebunkport: Werner Gilliam
University of Maine Cooperative Extension: Meagan Sims
University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension: Alyson Eberhardt
Walsh Engineering: William Walsh (Co Chair)
Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve: Annie Cox (Co Chair), Nik Charov

Previous Beaches Conferences


2015 Agenda with Session Presentation & Notes PDFs
2015 Beaches Conference Registration List
2013 Maine Beaches Conference