The Beaches Conference

Save the date for the next Beaches Conference; note we will be meeting one month earlier!

14 JUNE 2019
Kittery Community Center

The Beaches Conference works to provide continuing opportunities for exchange of the most current information among beach and coastal stakeholders with diverse interests, and to present the findings from Maine and New Hampshire beach monitoring programs.

2017 Beaches Conference SPONSOThe Beaches Conference logoRS


Walsh Engineering


Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve & Laudholm Trust
Maine Coastal Program
Maine Sea Grant
New Hampshire Sea Grant
Kennebunk Savings
Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve & Stewards
Bangor Savings Bank
Curtis Thaxter
KKA Chamber of Commerce
Maine Boats, Homes & Harbors
Maine DEP
Maine Geological Survey
New Hampshire Coastal Program
Piscataqua Region Estuaries Partnership
Resource Access International (RAI)
Sandy Pines Campground


Greater York Chamber of Commerce
Southern Maine Regional Planning Commission
Maine Beaches Association
NH League of Conservation Voters

Logo Collage containing logos from all sponsors listed above


2017 Beaches Conference Steering Committee

Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve: Steve Miller (Co Chair)
Kennebec Estuary Land Trust: Ruth Indrick
Maine Coastal Program: Theresa Torrent
Maine Department of Environmental Protection: Marybeth Richardson and Nathan Robbins
Maine Geological Survey: Stephen Dickson
Maine Healthy Beach Volunteers: Betsy Smith and Nancy Viehman
Maine Sea Grant: Kristen Grant (Co Chair) and Catherine Schmitt (Co Chair)
New Hampshire Sea Grant: Alyson Eberhardt
Rockingham Planning Commission: Julie LaBranche
Southern Maine Planning and Development Commission: Lee Jay Feldman
Town of Damariscotta: Tony Dater
Town of Kennebunkport: Werner Gilliam
University of Maine Cooperative Extension: Meagan Sims
University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension: Alyson Eberhardt
Walsh Engineering: William Walsh (Co Chair)
Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve: Annie Cox (Co Chair), Nik Charov

Previous Beaches Conferences


Agenda with Session Presentation & Notes PDFs
2015 Beaches Conference Registration List
2013 Maine Beaches Conference